Skip to content

Leadership Hancock Graduated its 28th class of graduates on Monday, June 3rd. Graduates enjoyed one final gathering and spent the evening celebrating their accomplishments over a beautiful dinner at Blue Bayou at Silver Slipper Casino Hotel.

“We’re so proud of the class of 2024,” said Tish Williams, Hancock Chamber Executive Director. “We look forward to seeing what they will accomplish as they step into their potential and power as leaders.”

The Class of 2024 includes:  Chad Barnett, Hollywood Casino Gulf Coast; Althea Belton, Gulfside Assembly; Kelli Billups, Hancock Resource Center; Kevin Cole, Hancock County Library System; Valerie Fitts, Hancock County Board of Supervisors; Joleen Fore, Hancock County Circuit Clerk; Kimberly Fore, City of Bay St. Louis; Katie Garcia, Coast Electric; Susan Garling, Silver Slipper; Maegan Herron, FNB Bank Kiln Branch; Brittney Johnson, Hancock County Board of Supervisors; Janice Jones, Hancock Chamber of Commerce; Shawn Konkel, Gotcha Covered; Marie Laptas, AVL; Margie Mayfield, Ashman Mollere Realty; Nancy Mellon, Cami; Andrew Osborn, Bay St. Louis Police Department; Meg Payment, Mississippi Power; Wyatt Peterson, Neel-Schaffer; Gretchen Poyadou, Hancock County Circuit Clerk; Kirby Rhodes, KLR Consulting; Doug Seal, SABIC/City of Bay St. Louis; Elizabeth Snyder, Silver Slipper Casino Hotel; Dorean Taylor, Customs & Border Protection; Blair Welborn, Keesler Federal Credit Union.

Leadership Hancock County is an annual program of the Chamber, introduced in 1996 to identify and prepare the community’s existing and future leadership resources. Its mission is to support current and emerging leaders by helping them develop skills, creating community awareness and building understanding of the impact of global events.

Each participant becomes part of a growing network of over 500 alumni who have the motivation, sense of commitment and opportunity to become change agents for the good of Hancock County.

Applications for the Class of 2024-25 are open until Wednesday, July 31st. Click the link below to submit your application.


Scroll To Top